Strengthening Constitutional Self-Government

No Left Turns

Congratulations to Allen Guelzo

Since Peter just mentioned Allen Guelzo’s book--Guelzo, it may be recalled, spoke at the Ashbrook Center last year--it is surely worth bringing up here that he has just become the first two-time winner of the annual Lincoln Prize. The prize is endowed by Richard Gilder and Lewis Lehrman of the Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History. Guelzo won the first time in 2000 for his book Abraham Lincoln: Redeemer President. The second award was for Lincoln’s Emancipation Proclamation: The End of Slavery in America. Hats off to him for this outstanding achievement.

Discussions - No Comments Yet

Leave a Comment

* denotes a required field

No TrackBacks
TrackBack URL:

Warning: include(/srv/users/prod-php-nltashbrook/apps/prod-php-nltashbrook/public/sd/nlt-blog/_includes/promo-main.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /srv/users/prod-php-nltashbrook/apps/prod-php-nltashbrook/public/2005/02/congratulations-to-allen-guelzo.php on line 383

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/srv/users/prod-php-nltashbrook/apps/prod-php-nltashbrook/public/sd/nlt-blog/_includes/promo-main.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/opt/sp/php7.2/lib/php') in /srv/users/prod-php-nltashbrook/apps/prod-php-nltashbrook/public/2005/02/congratulations-to-allen-guelzo.php on line 383